The
Chainsmokers

THU 27.08.20
MAIN STAGE

The Chainsmokers first came together in 2012 as a dance music DJ duo consisting of Alex Pall and Rhett Bixler. In New York City, Alex Pall was introduced to Drew Taggart by the Chainsmokers’ manager Adam Alpert. When Rhett Bixler left the duo, Drew Taggart moved from Maine to New York City to work with Alex Pall. They worked with Indian actress and singer Priyanka Chopra on their first single «Erase» in late 2012.

The Chainsmokers say that both Pharrell Williams and DJ Deadmau5 influenced their sound. With spare, sharp beats, they capture the pop music zeitgeist. The true sound of the Chainsmokers wasn’t evident until their top 10 smash «Roses» The duo praised the alternative pop duo Twenty One Pilots in interviews. Similar to this duo, the music of the Chainsmokers crosses boundaries, pulling in elements of pop and hip hop making it ultra-catchy with an infectious dance beat.

Exclusive Swiss Gig by the GRAMMY winning duo The Chainsmokers. read more
Tickets

The
Chainsmokers

THU 27.08.20 I MAIN STAGE
Tickets
Exclusive Swiss Gig by the GRAMMY winning duo The Chainsmokers.

The Chainsmokers first came together in 2012 as a dance music DJ duo consisting of Alex Pall and Rhett Bixler. In New York City, Alex Pall was introduced to Drew Taggart by the Chainsmokers’ manager Adam Alpert. When Rhett Bixler left the duo, Drew Taggart moved from Maine to New York City to work with Alex Pall. They worked with Indian actress and singer Priyanka Chopra on their first single «Erase» in late 2012.

The Chainsmokers say that both Pharrell Williams and DJ Deadmau5 influenced their sound. With spare, sharp beats, they capture the pop music zeitgeist. The true sound of the Chainsmokers wasn’t evident until their top 10 smash «Roses» The duo praised the alternative pop duo Twenty One Pilots in interviews. Similar to this duo, the music of the Chainsmokers crosses boundaries, pulling in elements of pop and hip hop making it ultra-catchy with an infectious dance beat.

mehr lesen

The
Chainsmokers

DO 27.08.20
MAIN STAGE

Gegründet wurde das Projekt im Jahr 2009 von Kunst-Student Alexander Pall und Journalismus-Student Rhett Bixler alias Ciga Rhett. Der Name entstand durch die Tatsache, dass Alex zu dem Zeitpunkt Raucher war und sie sahen, dass die Website Domain thechainsmokers.com zur Verfügung stand. In New York City wurden sich Alex Pall und Drew Taggart vom damaligen The Chainsmokers Manager vorgestellt. Als Rhett Bixler das Duo verliess, zog Drew Taggart von Maine nach New York City um mit Alex Pall zusammenzuarbeiten. Sie arbeiteten mit der Indischen Schauspielerin Priyanka Chopra an ihrer ersten Single «Erase» im 2012. 

Die beiden Künstler sagen, dass Pharrell Williams und Deadmau5 ihre Musik stark beeinflusst haben. Mit einfachen und scharfen Beats trafen sie den Pop Musik Zeitgeist aufs Auge. Das Duo hat in Interviews auch sein Lob für das alternative Pop-Duo Twenty One Pilots ausgesprochen. Wie auch in ihrer Musik überschreiten The Chainsmokers Grenzen und mischen Elemente aus Pop und Hip Hop, kombiniert mit ansteckenden Dance-Beats.

Exklusiver CH-Gig des GRAMMY-Gewinnerduos The Chainsmokers. mehr lesen
Tickets

The
Chainsmokers

DO 27.08.20 I MAIN STAGE
Tickets
Exklusiver CH-Gig des GRAMMY-Gewinnerduos The Chainsmokers.

Gegründet wurde das Projekt im Jahr 2009 von Kunst-Student Alexander Pall und Journalismus-Student Rhett Bixler alias Ciga Rhett. Der Name entstand durch die Tatsache, dass Alex zu dem Zeitpunkt Raucher war und sie sahen, dass die Website Domain thechainsmokers.com zur Verfügung stand. In New York City wurden sich Alex Pall und Drew Taggart vom damaligen The Chainsmokers Manager vorgestellt. Als Rhett Bixler das Duo verliess, zog Drew Taggart von Maine nach New York City um mit Alex Pall zusammenzuarbeiten. Sie arbeiteten mit der Indischen Schauspielerin Priyanka Chopra an ihrer ersten Single «Erase» im 2012. 

Die beiden Künstler sagen, dass Pharrell Williams und Deadmau5 ihre Musik stark beeinflusst haben. Mit einfachen und scharfen Beats trafen sie den Pop Musik Zeitgeist aufs Auge. Das Duo hat in Interviews auch sein Lob für das alternative Pop-Duo Twenty One Pilots ausgesprochen. Wie auch in ihrer Musik überschreiten The Chainsmokers Grenzen und mischen Elemente aus Pop und Hip Hop, kombiniert mit ansteckenden Dance-Beats.

mehr lesen