Tash Sultana

THU 27.08.20
TENT STAGE

Tash Sultana is an explosive live artist who has commanded global attention since homemade videos went viral. Tash was soon selling out major arenas globally and playing at the world’s biggest festivals – no mean feat for an artist who just a year before was recording songs on a GoPro in a bedroom. 

Since Tash’s grandfather gifted her a guitar at the age of three, the self-taught artist quickly developed a unique style that has seen Tash breaking record attendances around the globe. The one-person powerhouse started out playing open mic nights on a fake ID and busking on the streets of Melbourne, Australia. Recent accolades include over 500M streams, an ARIA award for Blues and Roots Album of The Year with «Flow State», smash single «Jungle» coming in at #3 in Triple J’s Hottest 100, winning the prestigious unearthed J Award and numerous gold-certified singles.

She went viral with music videos recorded in a bedroom, today she plays at the biggest concerts and festivals worldwide, 2020 she is coming to Zurich! read more
Tickets

Tash Sultana

THU 27.08.20 I TENT STAGE
Tickets
She went viral with music videos recorded in a bedroom, today she plays at the biggest concerts and festivals worldwide, 2020 she is coming to Zurich!

Tash Sultana is an explosive live artist who has commanded global attention since homemade videos went viral. Tash was soon selling out major arenas globally and playing at the world’s biggest festivals – no mean feat for an artist who just a year before was recording songs on a GoPro in a bedroom. 

Since Tash’s grandfather gifted her a guitar at the age of three, the self-taught artist quickly developed a unique style that has seen Tash breaking record attendances around the globe. The one-person powerhouse started out playing open mic nights on a fake ID and busking on the streets of Melbourne, Australia. Recent accolades include over 500M streams, an ARIA award for Blues and Roots Album of The Year with «Flow State», smash single «Jungle» coming in at #3 in Triple J’s Hottest 100, winning the prestigious unearthed J Award and numerous gold-certified singles.

mehr lesen

Tash Sultana

DO 27.08.20
TENT STAGE

Tash Sultana ist eine aufstrebende Live-Künstlerin, welche weltweite Aufmerksamkeit erregt hat und durch «homemade» Videos viral ging. Tash spielte bald auf den größten Festivals der Welt – keine leichte Aufgabe für eine Künstlerin, die erst ein Jahr zuvor Songs auf einer GoPro in ihrem Schlafzimmer aufgenommen hatte.

Seit Tashs Grossvater ihr im Alter von drei Jahren eine Gitarre schenkte, entwickelte die selbst-gelernte Künstlerin schnell einen einzigartigen Stil, bei dem sie weltweit Rekorde verzeichnete. Die Ein-Person-Band begann auf Open Mic Abenden mit gefälschtem Ausweis zu spielen und auf den Straßen von Melbourne als Strassenmusikerin aufzutreten. Zu den jüngsten Auszeichnungen zählen über 500 Millionen Streams, eine ARIA-Auszeichnung für das Blues- und Roots-Album des Jahres mit «Flow State», die Single «Jungle», welche auf Platz 3 der Triple J’s Hottest 100 landete, der Gewinn des prestigeträchtigen J Award sowie zahlreiche Gold-zertifizierte Singles.

Sie beherrscht 12 Instrumente und gibt eine beeindruckende Live Show, 2020 kommt sie exklusiv ans Zürich Openair. mehr lesen
Tickets

Tash Sultana

DO 27.08.20 I TENT STAGE
Tickets
Sie beherrscht 12 Instrumente und gibt eine beeindruckende Live Show, 2020 kommt sie exklusiv ans Zürich Openair.

Tash Sultana ist eine aufstrebende Live-Künstlerin, welche weltweite Aufmerksamkeit erregt hat und durch «homemade» Videos viral ging. Tash spielte bald auf den größten Festivals der Welt – keine leichte Aufgabe für eine Künstlerin, die erst ein Jahr zuvor Songs auf einer GoPro in ihrem Schlafzimmer aufgenommen hatte.

Seit Tashs Grossvater ihr im Alter von drei Jahren eine Gitarre schenkte, entwickelte die selbst-gelernte Künstlerin schnell einen einzigartigen Stil, bei dem sie weltweit Rekorde verzeichnete. Die Ein-Person-Band begann auf Open Mic Abenden mit gefälschtem Ausweis zu spielen und auf den Straßen von Melbourne als Strassenmusikerin aufzutreten. Zu den jüngsten Auszeichnungen zählen über 500 Millionen Streams, eine ARIA-Auszeichnung für das Blues- und Roots-Album des Jahres mit «Flow State», die Single «Jungle», welche auf Platz 3 der Triple J’s Hottest 100 landete, der Gewinn des prestigeträchtigen J Award sowie zahlreiche Gold-zertifizierte Singles.

mehr lesen