Martin Garrix

FRI 28.08.20
MAIN STAGE

Martijn Garritsen was born on May 14 1996 in Amstelveen. After he saw Tiësto performing at the Olympic Games in Athens in 2004, it was clear: He wanted to become a DJ and producer. Martijn was inspired by the track «Traffic», which resulted in the purchase of producer software. He came up with the name Martin Garrix and the production was ready to start. After he made this choice, he eventually started training at the Herman Brood Academy in Utrecht.

Things started to look good for Garrix, he had a label, his first official release and a first award. Now the real work could begin and in 2013 he released a song called «Torrent» which was Tiesto’s own label, Musical Freedom Records, which Garrix produced together with Sidney Samson. Garrix probably did not know what to expect at that moment, but it turned out to be his big breakthrough. On June 16, 2013, the DJ released a track called «Animals», which catapulted him into the spotlight. This hit record, which now is pretty old, peaked at No. 1 in a number of countries, including the United Kingdom, and went platinum in the U.S.

After the success of his major new hit record, he continued to surprise his fans with amazing new tracks until this day. Today, the Dutch producer is the most popular DJ in the scene and surpasses himself with Electro House and Bigroom EDM at each of his appearances. Tracks like «In the Name of Love», «Hold On» or the hit «Summer Days» with Macklemore quickly consolidated the young DJ’s incredible career.

One of the most popular DJ’s in the world with an incredible LIVE show. read more
Tickets

Martin Garrix

FRI 28.08.20 I MAIN STAGE
Tickets
One of the most popular DJ’s in the world with an incredible LIVE show.

Martijn Garritsen was born on May 14 1996 in Amstelveen. After he saw Tiësto performing at the Olympic Games in Athens in 2004, it was clear: He wanted to become a DJ and producer. Martijn was inspired by the track «Traffic», which resulted in the purchase of producer software. He came up with the name Martin Garrix and the production was ready to start. After he made this choice, he eventually started training at the Herman Brood Academy in Utrecht.

Things started to look good for Garrix, he had a label, his first official release and a first award. Now the real work could begin and in 2013 he released a song called «Torrent» which was Tiesto’s own label, Musical Freedom Records, which Garrix produced together with Sidney Samson. Garrix probably did not know what to expect at that moment, but it turned out to be his big breakthrough. On June 16, 2013, the DJ released a track called «Animals», which catapulted him into the spotlight. This hit record, which now is pretty old, peaked at No. 1 in a number of countries, including the United Kingdom, and went platinum in the U.S.

After the success of his major new hit record, he continued to surprise his fans with amazing new tracks until this day. Today, the Dutch producer is the most popular DJ in the scene and surpasses himself with Electro House and Bigroom EDM at each of his appearances. Tracks like «In the Name of Love», «Hold On» or the hit «Summer Days» with Macklemore quickly consolidated the young DJ’s incredible career.

mehr lesen

Martin Garrix

FR 28.08.20
MAIN STAGE

Martijn Garritsen wurde am 14. Mai 1996 in Amstelveen geboren. Nachdem er Tiësto 2004 bei den Olympischen Spielen in Athen auftreten sah, war klar: Er wollte DJ und Produzent werden. Martijn ließ sich vom Titel «Traffic» inspirieren, welcher ihn zum Kauf einer Musiksoftware verführte. Er gab sich den Namen Martin Garrix und sein Set war startbereit. Anschliessend begann er eine Ausbildung an der Herman Brood Academy in Utrecht.

Für Garrix sah es gut aus, er hatte ein Label, seine erste offizielle Veröffentlichung und eine erste Auszeichnung. Jetzt konnte die eigentliche Arbeit beginnen und er veröffentlichte 2013 einen Song namens «Torrent». Er wusste wahrscheinlich nicht, was ihn in diesem Moment erwarten würde, aber es stellte sich als sein großer Durchbruch heraus. Am 16. Juni 2013 veröffentlichte der DJ den Track «Animals», welcher ihn ins Rampenlicht katapultierte. Dieser Hit, erreichte in einer Reihe von Ländern den ersten Platz und wurde in den USA mit Platin ausgezeichnet.

Heute ist der niederländische Produzent der gefragteste DJ der Szene und übertrifft sich bei jedem seiner Auftritte mit Electro House und Bigroom EDM aufs neue. Weitere Tracks wie «In the Name of Love», «Hold On» oder der Hit «Summer Days» mit Macklemore festigten schnell die unglaubliche Karriere des jungen DJs.

Einer der gefragtesten DJs der Welt mit einer unglaublichen LIVE Show. mehr lesen
Tickets

Martin Garrix

FR 28.08.20 I MAIN STAGE
Tickets
Einer der gefragtesten DJs der Welt mit einer unglaublichen LIVE Show.

Martijn Garritsen wurde am 14. Mai 1996 in Amstelveen geboren. Nachdem er Tiësto 2004 bei den Olympischen Spielen in Athen auftreten sah, war klar: Er wollte DJ und Produzent werden. Martijn ließ sich vom Titel «Traffic» inspirieren, welcher ihn zum Kauf einer Musiksoftware verführte. Er gab sich den Namen Martin Garrix und sein Set war startbereit. Anschliessend begann er eine Ausbildung an der Herman Brood Academy in Utrecht.

Für Garrix sah es gut aus, er hatte ein Label, seine erste offizielle Veröffentlichung und eine erste Auszeichnung. Jetzt konnte die eigentliche Arbeit beginnen und er veröffentlichte 2013 einen Song namens «Torrent». Er wusste wahrscheinlich nicht, was ihn in diesem Moment erwarten würde, aber es stellte sich als sein großer Durchbruch heraus. Am 16. Juni 2013 veröffentlichte der DJ den Track «Animals», welcher ihn ins Rampenlicht katapultierte. Dieser Hit, erreichte in einer Reihe von Ländern den ersten Platz und wurde in den USA mit Platin ausgezeichnet.

Heute ist der niederländische Produzent der gefragteste DJ der Szene und übertrifft sich bei jedem seiner Auftritte mit Electro House und Bigroom EDM aufs neue. Weitere Tracks wie «In the Name of Love», «Hold On» oder der Hit «Summer Days» mit Macklemore festigten schnell die unglaubliche Karriere des jungen DJs.

mehr lesen