Foster
The People

WED 26.08.20
TENT STAGE

Formed in California in 2009 by multi-instrumentalist singer/songwriter Mark Foster, the indie rock band Foster the People make melodic, atmospheric, dance-oriented pop. Foster initially started the project alone, but he soon added his longtime friend Cubbie Fink on bass and drummer Mark Pontius to complete the lineup. In the following year, their single «Pumped Up Kicks» was posted on their website, which generated considerable buzz online and significant airplay on KROQ alongside packed performances at the Texas musical festival SXSW. This inevitably attracted the attention of major labels, and eventually the band signed to Startime International.

In 2016, the group debuted material from its upcoming third album in concert and released three of those songs on an EP in April 2017. In July 2017, they delivered the full-length album «Sacred Hearts Club», which found them exploring a funky, electronic, ’80s-style R&B vibe. Produced by Foster and keyboardist Isom Innis along with Josh Abraham, Lars Stalfors, and Oligee, the album featured the singles «Loyal Like Sid & Nancy» and «Sit Next to Me», the latter of which received the remix treatment in 2018 via the Grammy-winning R&B/hip-hop/dance production team the Stereotypes. 2018 also saw the release of the upbeat, one-off single «Worst Nites». Another standalone single, «Style», arrived in March of 2019.

Indie-Electropop from California — Foster The People at ZOA20! read more
Tickets

Foster
The People

WED 26.08.20 I TENT STAGE
Tickets
Indie-Electropop from California — Foster The People at ZOA20!

Formed in California in 2009 by multi-instrumentalist singer/songwriter Mark Foster, the indie rock band Foster the People make melodic, atmospheric, dance-oriented pop. Foster initially started the project alone, but he soon added his longtime friend Cubbie Fink on bass and drummer Mark Pontius to complete the lineup. In the following year, their single «Pumped Up Kicks» was posted on their website, which generated considerable buzz online and significant airplay on KROQ alongside packed performances at the Texas musical festival SXSW. This inevitably attracted the attention of major labels, and eventually the band signed to Startime International.

In 2016, the group debuted material from its upcoming third album in concert and released three of those songs on an EP in April 2017. In July 2017, they delivered the full-length album «Sacred Hearts Club», which found them exploring a funky, electronic, ’80s-style R&B vibe. Produced by Foster and keyboardist Isom Innis along with Josh Abraham, Lars Stalfors, and Oligee, the album featured the singles «Loyal Like Sid & Nancy» and «Sit Next to Me», the latter of which received the remix treatment in 2018 via the Grammy-winning R&B/hip-hop/dance production team the Stereotypes. 2018 also saw the release of the upbeat, one-off single «Worst Nites». Another standalone single, «Style», arrived in March of 2019.

mehr lesen

Foster
The People

MI 26.08.20
TENT STAGE

Die Indie-Rock Band Foster the People wurde 2009 in Kalifornien vom Multiinstrumentalisten Singer & Songwriter Mark Foster gegründet und macht melodischen, atmosphärischen und Dance-orientierten Pop. Foster begann das Projekt zunächst alleine, aber bald kamen sein langjähriger Freund Cubbie Fink am Bass und Schlagzeuger Mark Pontius hinzu, um das Line Up zu vervollständigen. Im folgenden Jahr wurde ihre Single «Pumped Up Kicks» auf ihrer Website veröffentlicht. Dies zog unweigerlich die Aufmerksamkeit der großen Labels auf sich und schließlich unterschrieb die Band bei Startime International. 

2016 debütierte die Gruppe mit Material von ihrem kommenden dritten Album und veröffentlichte schließlich drei dieser Songs im April 2017 auf einer EP. Im Juli 2017 lieferten sie Sacred Hearts Club in voller Länge, in dem sie Funky und Electronic Music erkundeten; R&B-Stimmung im 80er-Jahre-Stil. Das Album wurde von Foster und Keyboarder Isom Innis zusammen mit Josh Abraham, Lars Stalfors und Oligee produziert und enthielt die Singles «Loyal Like Sid & Nancy» und «Sit Next to Me». 2018 erschien auch die positiv-stimmende Single «Worst Nites». Eine weitere eigenständige Single, «Style», erschien im März 2019.

Indie-Elektropop aus Kalifornien — Foster The People am ZOA20! mehr lesen
Tickets

Foster
The People

MI 26.08.20 I TENT STAGE
Tickets
Indie-Elektropop aus Kalifornien — Foster The People am ZOA20!

Die Indie-Rock Band Foster the People wurde 2009 in Kalifornien vom Multiinstrumentalisten Singer & Songwriter Mark Foster gegründet und macht melodischen, atmosphärischen und Dance-orientierten Pop. Foster begann das Projekt zunächst alleine, aber bald kamen sein langjähriger Freund Cubbie Fink am Bass und Schlagzeuger Mark Pontius hinzu, um das Line Up zu vervollständigen. Im folgenden Jahr wurde ihre Single «Pumped Up Kicks» auf ihrer Website veröffentlicht. Dies zog unweigerlich die Aufmerksamkeit der großen Labels auf sich und schließlich unterschrieb die Band bei Startime International. 

2016 debütierte die Gruppe mit Material von ihrem kommenden dritten Album und veröffentlichte schließlich drei dieser Songs im April 2017 auf einer EP. Im Juli 2017 lieferten sie Sacred Hearts Club in voller Länge, in dem sie Funky und Electronic Music erkundeten; R&B-Stimmung im 80er-Jahre-Stil. Das Album wurde von Foster und Keyboarder Isom Innis zusammen mit Josh Abraham, Lars Stalfors und Oligee produziert und enthielt die Singles «Loyal Like Sid & Nancy» und «Sit Next to Me». 2018 erschien auch die positiv-stimmende Single «Worst Nites». Eine weitere eigenständige Single, «Style», erschien im März 2019.

mehr lesen