Dermot
Kennedy

THU 27.08.20
MAIN STAGE

Life and death. Joy and pain. Love and loss. Dermot Kennedy has always been fascinated by extremes. The young Dubliner draws inspiration from all the moments of brightness and darkness this world has to offer, crafting music that’s at once soaring and intimate, stripped-back and explosive. Stuttery hip-hop and R&B-influenced percussion underpins his weathered vocals as he combines organic and electronic elements into an arresting, emotional blend that calls to mind the adventurous arrangements of Bon Iver, James Blake, and James Vincent McMorrow.

Rich beyond just its production, Kennedy is a writer in possession of a sophistication well beyond his 25 years. He pens lyrics with a poet’s eye and a rapper’s precision, conjuring vivid imagery and transfixing audiences with the unique rhythm and flow of his soulful delivery.

He pens lyrics with a poet's eye and a rapper's precision: Dermot Kennedy at ZOA 2020! read more
Tickets

Dermot
Kennedy

THU 27.08.20 I MAIN STAGE
Tickets
He pens lyrics with a poet's eye and a rapper's precision: Dermot Kennedy at ZOA 2020!

Life and death. Joy and pain. Love and loss. Dermot Kennedy has always been fascinated by extremes. The young Dubliner draws inspiration from all the moments of brightness and darkness this world has to offer, crafting music that’s at once soaring and intimate, stripped-back and explosive. Stuttery hip-hop and R&B-influenced percussion underpins his weathered vocals as he combines organic and electronic elements into an arresting, emotional blend that calls to mind the adventurous arrangements of Bon Iver, James Blake, and James Vincent McMorrow.

Rich beyond just its production, Kennedy is a writer in possession of a sophistication well beyond his 25 years. He pens lyrics with a poet’s eye and a rapper’s precision, conjuring vivid imagery and transfixing audiences with the unique rhythm and flow of his soulful delivery.

mehr lesen

Dermot
Kennedy

DO 27.08.20
MAIN STAGE

Leben und Tod. Freude und Schmerz. Dermot Kennedy war schon immer von Extremen fasziniert. Der junge Künstler aus Dublin sagt er lässt sich von Momenten des Lichts und der Dunkelheit dieser Welt inspirieren, um intime, explosive und herausragende Musik zu kreieren. Elemente aus Hip-Hop oder R&B unterstützen seine einmalige Stimme. Auch kombiniert er organische und elektronische Klangelemente zu einer fesselnden, emotionalen Mischung, die an die abenteuerlichen Arrangements von Bon Iver, James Blake oder James Vincent McMorrow erinnert.

Er ist nicht nur Produzent, sondern auch Schriftsteller, dessen Wortschatz weit über seine 25 Jahre hinausgeht. Er schreibt Texte mit dem Auge eines Dichters und der Präzision eines Rappers, zaubert lebendige Bilder und begeistert das Publikum mit einzigartigen Rhythmen und dem Fluss seiner gefühlvollen Darstellung.

Er schreibt Texte mit dem Auge eines Dichters und der Präzision eines Rappers: Dermot Kennedy am ZOA 2020! mehr lesen
Tickets

Dermot
Kennedy

DO 27.08.20 I MAIN STAGE
Tickets
Er schreibt Texte mit dem Auge eines Dichters und der Präzision eines Rappers: Dermot Kennedy am ZOA 2020!

Leben und Tod. Freude und Schmerz. Dermot Kennedy war schon immer von Extremen fasziniert. Der junge Künstler aus Dublin sagt er lässt sich von Momenten des Lichts und der Dunkelheit dieser Welt inspirieren, um intime, explosive und herausragende Musik zu kreieren. Elemente aus Hip-Hop oder R&B unterstützen seine einmalige Stimme. Auch kombiniert er organische und elektronische Klangelemente zu einer fesselnden, emotionalen Mischung, die an die abenteuerlichen Arrangements von Bon Iver, James Blake oder James Vincent McMorrow erinnert.

Er ist nicht nur Produzent, sondern auch Schriftsteller, dessen Wortschatz weit über seine 25 Jahre hinausgeht. Er schreibt Texte mit dem Auge eines Dichters und der Präzision eines Rappers, zaubert lebendige Bilder und begeistert das Publikum mit einzigartigen Rhythmen und dem Fluss seiner gefühlvollen Darstellung.

mehr lesen